INSERT into a view on joined tables in VFP

Posted on April 4, 2005. Filed under: Visual FoxPro |

You can insert and delete records on a view that is a join of two tables.

Not sure why I thought you couldn’t do this but I got myself confused over views. I thought you could only insert into views on a single table.
But you definately can insert and delete on joined tables. In my case its on a 1:1 join. I need to investigate if this is the case with 1:M tables too…

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

